Cancel

Log In

You have not registered on Goodsurfing yet? Register

We do not publish anything without your consent

Password recovery


Password recovery

To the password reset link was sent.

Cancel

Registration

I accept the Goodsurfing Privacy Policy by clicking Register.

We do not publish anything without your consent

Volunteer

Opportunities and Benefits

Search on map Reviews from volunteers Hosts Quick application

Host Organization

Opportunities and Benefits

Volunteer base Reviews on volunteers Many applications Qualified volunteers

Registration

You have been successfully registered
Please fill in your profile to apply for projects

Contact us

Host

Мария Домогацкая 94 days on Goodsurfing

When

From 17 June to 30 September 2019

Applications deadline

September 25, 2019

Minimum days

5

Maximum days

90

Review

Здравствуйте! Меня зовут Мария. Я и моя семья - счастливые обладатели небольшой (25га) органической лесной фермы."Маленький лес" находится в одном из живописнейших уголков на юге Псковской области. Приглашаем вас пожить и потрудиться вместе с нами!

Full description

Окруженный с одной стороны лесом, а с другой ручьем и озером, хутор изобилует жизнью. Изначально "Маленький лес" задумывался как экологический, а не коммерческий проект, но мы мы будем счастливы если сможем кого-то еще накормить вкусной и здорой едой. У нас есть молодой лесосад, который с каждым днем расширяется, огород и маленький питомник, где мы выращиваем саженцы. Так как хозяйству всего третье лето, насущных работ громадье, а рабочих рук всегда не хватает, нам очень нужны помощники. Будем рады видеть вас у себя в гостях! Hello! My name is Maria. My family and me are running a Little Forest Farm - a bio-diverse organic forest farm, arboretum, small nursery and natural reserve all in all. From the very beginning it was meant more as an ecological project than a working plot. Situated on 25 ha right in the woods in between lake, big creek and mature forest, being a part of region zoologocal reserve our farm serves a shelter for plenty of wildlife species. This spring our farm entered its 3d yesr. Over past two years we have uprooted 2 ha of young forest, cleared place for two ponds, made the roads, planted several hundred seedlings and harvested more than 200kg of vegetables. We are cultivated the wild and domestic species of both local and foreign flora with all respect to nature biotopes. We are exploring how to live better among the nature, keeping low impact sustainble agriculture. Currently we are in the process of developing an edible forest garden in addition to our natural forest that feeds us well but not enough. Also we are creating a nursery orchard and planning to some buidings next months.  Little Forest farm is in remote location and is not well serviced by public transport. To visit us you need to come to Saint-Petersburg (where some of my relatives or friends will pick you up, give you a rest and then bring to the train or bus station from where you will go to Pskov area, to one of two nearest to us region center Pustoshka or Novosokolniki from where I will take you by car.

Who do you need?

Male
Female
16 - 60 years

Language skills

Русский English Deutsch Español

Additional information

Жизнерадостных и трудолюбивых людей, любящих и уважающих природу.

What to do

Photography
Gardening
Cooking
Arts
Farming
Строительство
Проектирование
Инженеринг
Расчистка леса
Прокладка троп
Посадка и уход за растениями
Заготовка дров
Сбор грибов, ягод и трав
Копка и сооружение грядок
IT
Дизайн

Working hours

48 per week

Days off per week

1

Additional information

We work usually from Monday to Saturday but we do not expect the same from our volunteers. Work hours on the farm vary depending on the season and individual circumstance but generally last not less than 8 hours. We will be happy if you can help us 5 hours per day.  Type of help: landscaping moving soil and rocks trimming preparing beds seeding, planting and transplanting watering weding mulching grafting harvesting composting building trails sawing trees moving logs stem trunking building architect collection of medical plants picking berries and mushrooms making feeders for wildlife procesding and storing produce general maintains making photo and video drawing IT

Conditions

Accommodation

Bed

Food

Bed and Board

Participation/Registration fee

Payment

More information about conditions

Наши гости будут жить вместе с нами в двухэтажном доме на самом берегу озера. В доме есть туалет, душ, холодная и горячая вода и все необходимое. Прачечная в близжайшем районном центре. Интернет связь работает в 15 км от дома.

Additional conditions

Allowed to bring children
Accepting couples
Allowed to bring pets
Accepting students

Additional information

У нас есть собака, так что к сожалению мы не сможем принять вас, если вы аллергик. Кроме того, мы не готовим мясо.